Should I ever have daughters 


Should I ever have daughters, I will tell them of their power.
I will not read stories of white knights nor infer that they are weak or in need of saving.
Rather I will tell them that the fire of God sits in their belly.
I will tell them that their hands are meant for healing and wielding justice in the world. 
I will remind them that they are super heroes.
I will show them the women ancestors who worked to bring about goodness and took on the systems of evil, head to head. 
I will look at them and call them the daughters of God for which the earth groans in eager expectation.

well, what do you think?

