It’s been a while


It’s been a while since I have written. I am not really sure where to start. And I apologize that this may come off as more of a journal entry that a blog.

I am processing a lot of emotions.

Specifically around christianity and divorce, and the idea of healthy sexuality and the ethics of a pastor. After reading over 100 articles on ethics and sexuality, divorce, and ministry, I am left understanding several things.

  1. We are an overly saturated lust-filled American Church, and sadly an under communicating church on what healthy sexuality looks like.
  2.  Helping professionals need care and love just as much as they help.
  3.  Safe touch feels absent in most of our communities.

I don’t know what I am looking for in regards to the next relationship I enter.

But I know that 9 months after discovering my spouse’s betrayal I am ready to forgive, be whole, and find somebody to love.

well, what do you think?

